Iglesia de San Justo y Pastor
The San Justo and San Pastor collegiate church, former Saint Paul church is a work by Brother Martín de Baceta and Father Alonso Romero. Its building works lasted from 1575 to 1589. It is a very sumptuous temple, with a two-bodies 18th century front. Most notable in its Latin-cross interior with dome over the stone transept is the altarpiece of its Main Altar, with a magnificent fresco painting by Brother Francisco Díaz de Rivero, of 1630, with Salomonic columns and paintings showing scenes from Saint Paul’s life, by Pedro Atanasio Bocanegra.