Casa de los Tiros
Built between 1530 and 1540 in a similar style to the palaces of Granada of the period, it gets its name from the cannons on its battlements. It was part of the wall of the Alfareros district, hence its likeness to a military fortress. Only the Torreón remains of the original building. In 1921, it became property of the state and since then it has become the Local Museum, housing a library and newspaper archive about Granada.